June 20, 2024

Full 2022 Emmy Winners List

The HBO limited dramedy White Lotus won five prizes at the Emmys 2022 ceremony held Monday night in Los Angeles,  including best limited series, supporting actor (Murray Bartlett), supporting actress (Jennifer Coolidge, who danced to her own play-off music and cemented her legend status), writing (Mike White), and directing (White, once more).

Ted Lasso and Succession both won first place in their respective categories of comedy and drama, respectively. Succession, which received the most nominations of the evening, had three awards, while Ted Lasso took home four overall victories at the ceremony.

Sheryl Lee Ralph’s joyful best-supporting-actress-in-a-comedy victory for Abbott Elementary, created history. She literally shouted out her acceptance speech, and with good reason:this was Ralph’s first Emmy nomination after a lengthy career.  Zendaya, who just turned 26 and received her award for outstanding lead actress in a drama for Euphoria, also set a milestone. She is now the youngest two-time acting winner in Emmy history.

More winners include Lizzo, who is halfway to an EGOT after her tearful win for outstanding competition series, Michael Keaton, who received his first Emmy, Squid Game, who received two awards, and Julia Garner, who received her third award for her portrayal of her character in Netflix’s Ozark.

Here is the full list of winners.

Outstanding drama series

“Better Call Saul”
“Squid Game”
“Stranger Things”
“Succession” *WINNER

Outstanding comedy series

“Abbott Elementary”
“Curb Your Enthusiasm”
“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
“Only Murders in the Building”
“Ted Lasso” *WINNER
“What We Do in the Shadows”

Outstanding limited series

“The Dropout”
“Inventing Anna”
“Pam & Tommy”
“The White Lotus” *WINNER

Outstanding lead actor in a drama series

Brian Cox, “Succession”
Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Game” *WINNER
Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
Adam Scott, “Severance”
Jeremy Strong, “Succession”

Outstanding lead actress in a drama series

Jodie Comer, “Killing Eve”
Laura Linney, “Ozark”
Melanie Lynskey, “Yellowjackets”
Sandra Oh, “Killing Eve”
Reese Witherspoon, “The Morning Show”
Zendaya, “Euphoria” *WINNER

Outstanding supporting actor in a drama series

Nicholas Braun, “Succession”
Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show”
Kieran Culkin, “Succession”
Park Hae-soo, “Squid Game”
Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession” *WINNER
John Turturro, “Severance”
Christopher Walken, “Severance”
Oh Yeong-su, “Squid Game”

Outstanding supporting actress in a drama series

Patricia Arquette, “Severance”
Julia Garner, “Ozark” *WINNER
Jung Ho-yeon, “Squid Game”
Christina Ricci, “Yellowjackets”
Rhea Seehorn, “Better Call Saul”
J. Smith-Cameron, “Succession”
Sarah Snook, “Succession”
Sydney Sweeney, “Euphoria”

Outstanding lead actor in a comedy series

Donald Glover, “Atlanta”
Bill Hader, “Barry”
Nicholas Hoult, “The Great”
Steve Martin, “Only Murders in the Building”
Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”
Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso” *WINNER

Outstanding lead actress in a comedy series

Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary”
Kaley Cuoco, “The Flight Attendant”
Elle Fanning, “The Great”
Issa Rae, “Insecure”
Jean Smart, “Hacks” *WINNER

Outstanding supporting actor in a comedy series

Anthony Carrigan, “Barry”
Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso” *WINNER
Toheeb Jimoh, “Ted Lasso”
Nick Mohammed, “Ted Lasso”
Tony Shalhoub, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Tyler James Williams, “Abbott Elementary”
Henry Winkler, “Barry”
Bowen Yang, “Saturday Night Live”

Outstanding supporting actress in a comedy series

Alex Borstein, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Hannah Einbinder, “Hacks”
Janelle James, “Abbott Elementary”
Kate McKinnon, “Saturday Night Live”
Sarah Niles, “Ted Lasso”
Sheryl Lee Ralph, “Abbott Elementary” *WINNER
Juno Temple, “Ted Lasso”
Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso”

Outstanding lead actor in a limited series or TV movie

Colin Firth, “The Staircase”
Andrew Garfield, “Under the Banner of Heaven”
Oscar Isaac, “Scenes from a Marriage”
Michael Keaton, “Dopesick” *WINNER
Himesh Patel, “Station Eleven”
Sebastian Stan, “Pam & Tommy”

Outstanding lead actress in a limited series or TV movie

Toni Collette, “The Staircase”
Julia Garner, “Inventing Anna”
Lily James, “Pam & Tommy”
Sarah Paulson, “Impeachment: American Crime Story”
Margaret Qualley, “Maid”
Amanda Seyfried, “The Dropout” *WINNER

Outstanding supporting actor in a limited series or TV movie

Murray Bartlett, “The White Lotus” *WINNER
Jake Lacy, “The White Lotus”
Will Poulter, “Dopesick”
Seth Rogen, “Pam & Tommy”
Peter Sarsgaard, “Dopesick”
Michael Stuhlbarg, “Dopesick”
Steve Zahn, “The White Lotus”

Outstanding supporting actress in a limited series or TV movie

Connie Britton, “The White Lotus”
Jennifer Coolidge, “The White Lotus” *WINNER
Alexandra Daddario, “The White Lotus”
Kaitlyn Dever, “Dopesick”
Natasha Rothwell, “The White Lotus”
Sydney Sweeney, “The White Lotus”
Mare Winningham, “Dopesick”

Outstanding reality/competition series

“The Amazing Race”
“Top Chef”
“RuPaul’s Drag Race”
“Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls” *WINNER
“The Voice”
“Nailed It!”

Outstanding variety talk series

“Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” *WINNER
“The Late Show With Stephen Colbert”
“Late Night With Seth Meyers”
“The Daily Show With Trevor Noah”
“Jimmy Kimmel Live!”

Outstanding variety sketch series

“A Black Lady Sketch Show”
“Saturday Night Live” *WINNER

Share and Enjoy !